A quiet week saw most runners heading south for the latest championship race.

Tom Chapman at a very autumnal South Park

At the Guy Fawkes 10 mile race, starting and finishing at Ripley Castle, Dave Jones completed the very undulating route in 1:06:31 followed by Dawn  Richardson (1:12:03, and first in her age category), Rob  Gillham (1:24:43), Wendy Colling (1:26:21), Julie Russell (1:27:24), Andrew Dixon (1:29:30), Helen Clark (1:32:42), Emily Beaumont (1:33:43), Karen Garfield (1:36:06), Mark Colling (1:41:09), Anneli Mackenzie Brown (1:42:08), Chris Land (1:43:29), Ian Scott (1:50:51), Philippa Rayner (1:55:04), Helen Clarke (1:55:16), Hannah Alderson (1:55:21), Lisa Reeve (1:55:24) and Tina Corah (2:01:04).

Six headed over to the Lake District for the Derwentwater 10 mile race, held over an undulating course around the lake. Tom Chapman finished the route in 1:10:47 along with Claire Chapman (1:32:06), Janet Bowlby (1:35:34), Emma Bland (1:37:28), Jamie Norman (1:45:28) and Claire Norman (1:49:04).

Susan Rigg was the sole Quaker at the Gunpowder Plot 10K at York, completing the two lap route around the Knavesmire racecourse in 1:09:36.

In the Saturday morning parkruns, David Matthew finished at South Park in 19:13 followed by Dave Jones (20:02), David Whittle (22:54), Viv Hardwick (24:29), John West (25:15), Andrew Walsh (25:40), Lisa Bowerbank (27:05), Ian Hart (27:17), Helen Clarke (27:17), Rob Gillham (27:18), Jo Meynell (27:23), Grainne Duffy (27:35), Bryan Dale (28:42), Mark Trowles (29:32), Wendy Noble (29:49), Gary Read (29:50), Stewart Anderson (30:00), Martin Mcgregor (30:15), Christopher Parsons (30:20), Anna Hardy (30:58), Rebecca Bowes (30:58), Sally Singleton (32:10), Alison Hardwick (32:56), Peter Cowan (33:24), Ruth Middleton (33:54), Rachel Grayson (33:57), Sarah Bayles (34:06), Sarah Watson (34:24), Rachel Maddison (34:25), Leana Callaghan (36:17), Laura Adams (36:18), Angela Reed (37:47), Claire Chapman (37:47), Stephen Moore (37:47), Karen Hall (37:53), Tom Chapman (37:53), Naomi Dixon (38:06), Linda Gossage (39:05) and Gemma Marshall-Moore (39:06).

At Sedgefield, Phil Rutter finished in 22:32 along with Richard Payne (26:34), Gill Colling (27:54), Paul Hutchinson (31:28) and Sally Watson (35:59), Paul Dalton did the Hackworth run in 21:59, Helen Spaven ran at Tees Barrage in 41:55. Further afield, David Stewart did the Bushy run in 30:48, Stuart Hardcastle ran at Wepre in 25:09 and Andy Walker did the Peter Pan run at Hull in 45:39. Flying the flag overseas was Lucy Bendle, who did the run at Franschhoek in South Africa in 34:07.