With several races to choose from at the weekend, Quakers were found scattered far and wide.

Michelle Dale, one of the few runners to still be smiling at the top of the hill at Whitby!

The latest cross country race took place over at Whitby, which for possibly the first time ever, saw more Quaker ladies racing than men. Over the two-lap 5.4K distance, which also included the over 65 men, Gillian Harris finished in 28:27 (and third in her age category) along with Sue Woodcock (29:07), Abbie Hull (29:38), Sandra Martin (29:55), Janette Croft (31:03), Emma Colbourne (31:07), Danny Gordon (31:15), Hannah Alderson (31:20), Bev Snook (31:23), Pam Barrass (31:45), Ashleigh Atkinson (32:10), Caroline Litster (32:13), Tracy Plaskitt (33:22), Helen Clarke (33:47), Diane Lockhart (34:33), Wendy Noble (35:17), Sue New (35:17), Rachel Grayson (38:09), Michelle Dale (39:12), Lisa Reeve (39:13), Clare Dixon (39:17), Lisa Jenkins (39:17), Naomi Dixon (43:15) and Sharon Carr (43:37). In the men’s race, which covered 9K over three laps, Marc Ellis finished in 34:32 followed by Dave Jones (36:57), Brian Martin (37:39 and first in his age category), Neil Gooding (37:47), Michael Kipling (39:45), James Atkinson (40:00), Steven Major (40:17), Adrian Cottam (41:05), Adrian Colbourne (42:17), Billy Harris (42:45), Corey Horn (44:26), Graham Park (44:42), Dave McLachlan (45:09), Dave Murphy (46:45), Andrew Dixon (48:04), Iain Clyde (48:36) and Lloyd Ashby (50:22).

Several headed down to Ripley Castle for the latest championship race, the Guy Fawkes 10 mile. Over the very undulating distance, Paul Dalton finished in 1:05:30 followed by Andrew Vernon (1:16:48), Phil Rutter (1:18:45), Dale Chapman (1:18:58), Simon Rek (1:20:55), Samuel Joblin (1:22:42), Paul Pomfret (1:22:33), Gary Read (1:25:23), Rob Gillham (1:29:55), Julie Whinn (1:36:58), Helen Clark (1:37:01), Emily Beaumont (1:37:27), Gill Colling (1:40:13), Kathryn Plant (1:45:53), David Ledgerwood (1:46:33), Anna Hardy (1:46:36), Chris Parsons (1:49:56), Helen Whiting (1:51:03), Phillipa Rayner (1:56:04), Rachel Maddison (1:56:04), Lucy Bendle (2:03:46) and Fiona Dixon (2:08:27).

At the Leeds Abbey Dash 10K, Michael Joyeux completed the flat out and back route from the city centre in 32:32 along with Darren Wright (39:41), John Mcgrath (50:45), Helen Spaven (57:31), Caroline Brown (58:43), Mike Brown (58:44) and Melissa Hird (59:44).

Six headed over to the Lake District for the Derwentwater 10, which took in a route around the lake itself. Tom Chapman finished in 1:18:59 along with Claire Chapman (1:31:09), Jamie Norman (1:31:56), Sandra Cass (1:36:57), Claire Norman (1:46:09) and Janet Bowlby (1:33:06).

At the Kilburn Kanter, a 23 mile route which took in 3,500 feet of climb in North Yorkshire, Dave Thompson completed the route over the hills in 4:44, with Annette Clarke and Charlie Bogg just behind in 4:50.

Susan Rigg was the sole Quaker at the Gunpowder Plot 10K at York, finishing the race which took in two laps of the Knavesmire racecourse in 1:13:25.

Meanwhile, Nicola Darling completed the Mo Run 10K at Newcastle, covering the route around the Town Moor in 1:18:41.

In the Saturday morning parkruns, Michael Kipling finished at South Park in 19:21 followed by David Matthew (20:02), Rob Dent (20:04), Dave Jones (21:36), Adrian Cottam (21:37), Steven Major (21:41), Phil Clarke (22:42), Andrew Dixon (23:18), Iain Clyde (23:35), David Whittle (23:47), Peter Rowley (24:06), Ian Hart (24:25), Shaune Eland (24:26), Stuart Masterman (24:59), Malcolm Hewitson (25:00), Jamie Pratt (25:40), Danny Gordon (25:51), Julie Bell (25:53), Paul Reid (26:03), Darren Alderson (26:17), Gary Read (26:25), John Mcgrath (26:53), Andy Whittam (26:58), Mark Trowles (27:18), Phill Johnston (27:24), Hannah Alderson (28:18), Helen Clarke (29:11), Michael King (29:15), Christopher Parsons (29:16), Lisa Alderson (29:49), Margaret Hunter (29:52), Sally Singleton (29:52), Paul Howell (30:11), Tom Chapman (30:14), John Whinn (30:17), Jo Meynell (30:27), Anna Hardy (31:14), Fiona Dixon (34:32), Rachel Maddison (35:40), Dawn Johnston (35:42), Katrina Cockburn (36:14), Naomi Dixon (38:02) and Gemma Marshall-Moore & Olly Marshall-Moore (51:30, the pair both completing their 100th parkrun).

At Sedgefield, Corey Horn finished in 21:04 along with Richard Payne (29:00), Mark Blewitt (29:30) and Gill Wallis (34:28), while at Tees Barrage, Ty Hankinson ran in 22:59, with Emily Beaumont (27:47), Helen Clark (33:09) and Lisa Jenkins (35:15). At Albert Park, Stephen Moore and Michelle Scruby finished in 24:18 and 27:37 respectively, Rebecca Dodd ran at Stewart Park in 29:10, Paul Dalton did the Hackworth run in 19:27, Abbie Hull finished at Catterick in 26:07, David Ledgerwood and Helen Spaven ran at Sunderland in 25:56 and 40:37 respectively, while Stuart Hardcastle did the Wepre run in 24:40.