Who’s Who of Quaker Officers

Honorary President Mike Horan

Mike was a devoted and very active member of Quakers Running Club for many years. He was Chair of the Club and served as a Coach. 

Committee

The following were elected at the AGM in June 23 to serve in the appointed roles for 2023-2024

Rob-Gilham-150x150.jpg

Chairman: Rob Gillham

 chair@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Presides over Board or Committee meetings to ensure that meetings run smoothly

Secretary : Lee Morris

 secretary@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Dealing with and distribution of incoming and outgoing correspondence

Treasurer: Ian Hart

 treasurer@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Day to day management of club finances, paying into bank account, payment of invoices and bills. Preparing of year end statement of accounts.

Brian McLaren

Welfare Officer (men): Bri McLaren

 welfare.male@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Welfare Officer and Mental Health Champion.

Welfare Officer (women) : Diane Lockhart

 welfare.female@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Welfare Officer and Mental Health Champion.

Lead Coach: Rob Dent

leadcoach@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Manage monthly coaching rota for training sessions. Identify suitable coaching courses as they become available to coaching staff.

Membership Secretary: Helen Clarke

 membership@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Dealing with all membership details and enquiries. Maintaining membership database. Managing England Athletics affiliation.

Club Officials

The following were elected at the AGM in June 23 to serve in the appointed roles for 2023-2024

Brian McLaren

Development Officer:Bri Maclaren

 development@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

To identify development opportunities and funding sources in an effort to provide members with the optimum club / training experience.

Lisa Jenkins

Press & News Secretary: Lisa Jenkins

press@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Composing of race reports and weekly distribution of results and club promotional information to local press. Club communications.

Newsletter: Andy Walker

newsletter@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Writing and compiling QRC news, updates and announcements and sending out to members.

Web Administrator: Lisa Johnstone

web@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

If you have anything you would like added ..or spot any updates required, please get in touch.

Team Captains

Mark Colling

Trail & Fell : men Mark Colling

Wendy Colling

Trail & Fell : women Wendy Colling

Sharon Carr

Cross Country : Lou Trainor

Cross Country : Marc Ellis

Administrators

Club Trip Administrator : Sharon Carr & Rachel Read

 clubtrip@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Contact Sharon and Rachel if you would like a place on the club trip which will be advertised on this site and on social media.

Statistician : April Corbett

stats@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Maintenance of club records, recording of club data for archiving purposes.

Club Championship Administrator : Juliette McLaren

championship@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Promotion and administration of the Club Championship.

10K Leagues Administrator : Rob Dent

10k@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Rob promotes and is the administrator of the 10K leagues.

Ian Bond

5K Handicap: Ian Bond

Club Clothing & Kit : Rob Gillham

kit@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Rob orders, sells and manages the stock of club clothing and kit.

The Social Committee

The social committee organise events throughout the year including Presentation Evening, a Christmas Party Night, Quizzes and loads of other great social events.

We look forward to welcoming you to our next event.  Read more about our social events here and keep an eye on our calendar here.

Contact social@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Sharon Carr

Wendy Colling

Bex Stirland

Linda Harrington

April Corbett

Roy Macdougall

The Race Development Committee

This group of Quakers organise the take over of the Lyke Wake Challenge and the White Horse handicap series.

Contact race.dev@quakersrunningclub.org.uk

Anthony Corbett

April Corbett

Roy MacDougall