2018 Awards

by | Feb 24, 2019 | News

Winners of the QRC 2018 Awards – Photos courtesy of Karen Harland

10k Leagues
10k League 1Paul Dalton
10k League 2Mike Kipling
10k League 3Andrew Vernon
10k League 4Rob Gillham
10k League 5Andrew Dixon
10k League 6Juliette McLaren
10k League 7Andy Whittam
10k League 8Jo Meynell
10k League 9 Joint WinnersDawn Johnston/Phill Johnston
10k League 10Lisa Alderson
5k Handicap
1st placeLisa Alderson
2nd placeAndy Whittam
3rd placeRob Dent
Trail Handicap WinnerRob Dent
Special Merit Awards
Hardmoors Super SlamJamie Norman
Hardmoors Super SlamEmily Beaumont
Participation in so many races and representing QRC in many, many racesRob Gillham
24 hour endurance run for Luke Bell – 104 miles covered in 24 hoursMarc Ellis
For the fruition of his plan to be able to represent his country. Two babies and running at 4am to realise his dream and succeed.  Gaining a place in the England team at the British and Irish masters International Cross CountryMichael Joyeux
Cross Country
Cross Country Award – FemaleHannah Alderson
Cross Country Award – MaleDave Jones
Track Award – FemaleRebecca Dodd
Track Award – MaleDave Jones
Cat-Ass-TrophyMarc Ellis & Sharon Carr


Club Championship
Club ChampionMarc Ellis
2nd PlacePaul Dalton
3rd PlacePhil Rutter
Hillary Joyeux Memorial TrophyGill Colling
“The One Who Slipped Through The Net” Lisa Jenkins
Senior FemaleJuliette McLaren
Senior MaleAndrew Dixon
Veteran FemaleSandra Martin
Veteran MaleBrian Martin
Most Improved FemaleJuliette McLaren
Most Improved MaleAndrew Dixon
Neil Harrington “Spirit of the Club” AwardIan Hart & Mike Watson
Chairman’s AwardClaire & Tom Chapman
Female Athlete of the YearRebecca Howard
Male Athlete of the YearMarc Ellis